Honorary Board of Directors

The Honorary Board is a diverse group of prominent individuals who act as Ambassadors for Friends of Second Marsh. Its current members include:
Dr. Margaret Bain, Distinguished Ornithologist
Hon. Ed. Broadbent PC CC, Former Leader of the NDP of Canada (2001 – 2024)
Hon. David Crombie PC, Founding Chair of the Waterfront Regeneration Trust
Noel Hutchinson, Former Director of Oshawa Parks Services
Glen Loates, Noted Wildlife Artist
Jim Richards, C.M., O.M.C., Founder & Executive Director, Second Marsh Defense Association & Friends of Second Marsh